Bicycle stand.

Barney

Newbie here. Is there a bike stand that works with a QX100? I would like to get it off the ground to do simple maintenance, cleaning, lube the chain etc. I have a simple one for my road bike but it won't work with the QX.

Emeljay

WiskersBlowinInTheWind
I use a Parktool PCS10, usually clamp it on the seat back post:

tmp_6252-IMG_20170515_103523738~011129114628.jpg

Edit: I should have mentioned that it is clamped this way when I am working on the boom (I work on my boom alot with my steering moded X100 and soon to be moded Q):

tmp_3965-IMG_20170516_070453224~0158858857.jpg

Last edited:

Barney

Thanks for replying, you actually answered two things, I was wondering where to clamp it, thanks for the picture.

Barney

The QX100 has 26" wheels, is there enough adjustment to have the bike clear the ground and how do you secure the heavy front end that just wants to flop one side or the other.

Barney

My last comment was for the PCS9. Trying to save a couple bucks vs the 10. I'm also having a rough time getting used to riding it, already fell a few times. I guess I should post that in a different forum or thread.

ratz

Wielder of the Rubber Mallet
My last comment was for the PCS9. Trying to save a couple bucks vs the 10

With the pcs 9. Clamp the boom. Leave rear wheel on ground. If you need it higher put an orange five gallon bucket (aka orange Home Depot style) open side up to hold the wheel. If you need to work level put bucket under each wheel

IMG_6299.JPG

castlerobber

Zen MBB Master
The QX100 has 26" wheels, is there enough adjustment to have the bike clear the ground and how do you secure the heavy front end that just wants to flop one side or the other.
My last comment was for the PCS9.