Just received my new T50 and needing some advice/help

Vicki C.

T50 Trailblazer and Silvio newbie
I am not a bike mechanic. I have never even removed and replaced my chain and usually rely on friends or local bike shops for mechanical work. For that reason I ordered a complete because the assembly sounded doable, and also ordered some recommended accessories. I am having some few issues and hope for some advice.

The first issue was the packing in the box. I found small parts, including the attachment for the derailleur, loose in a small bag in the large box. Same for that clamp for the cables. The accessories were in a separate small box and that helped. Seemingly it was all there and the box was very study with lots of foam and packing bubbles. Better packing of small parts and a packing list and printed assembly sheet would have been nice.

I did not cut the steerer tube. I did have trouble getting it installed and had to loosen a couple of screws/bolts. In the process some of the metal and plastic spacer-looking things (remember, not a mechanic) were loose. I think I finally got it all locked down but not sure. This generated the first email to Cruzbike, not yet answered. Now I am concerned about missing parts, but since most people whose posts I have read seem to be building up from scratch I am not sure.