New to CruzBike and considering a purchase of the V20 frameset

I am new to Cruz bikes and this forum. I’ve been riding a Felt Tri bike for a few years and an Easy Racer Gold Rush for over 15 years. I’m considering a change and after researching all the different recumbent bikes.

I’ve been drawn to Cruz Bikes and specifically Vendetta V20. I am seriously considering a purchase of the V20 frame-set and add my own components (hopefully the boss approves : )

I’ve been sourcing out different components and wonder if there are words of wisdom regarding my potential choices. I’ve been looking at DURA ACE WH-9000 C24 CL CLINCHER wheels, Shimano WH-RS81 C35 Carbon, Cero AR30 wheels, for instance and just wondering if there are some wheels to consider over others regarding strength, durability, etc.

Other component suggestions and ideas would be great if someone has a strong propensity toward certain components because of price point, weight, durability, smoothness, etc.

Thanks, Kurt :)

LarryOz

Cruzeum Curator & Sigma Wrangler
Kurt - Not sure you are interested in a complete bike, but check this one out on our "for sale" thread
http://cruzbike.com/forum/threads/my-vendetta-v2-2-for-sale-on-brol.10905/

It is truly an exceptional bike - it was mine and I traded it for an M1 6 months ago as I already had another Vendetta and figured I did not need 2 of them.
I would buy it back if I had the cash- but alas - no. :(

Feel free to email me at larryoslund@gmail.com and I can talk with you more about it and get you in touch with the guy that is selling it.

ratz

Wielder of the Rubber Mallet
Other component suggestions and ideas would be great if someone has a strong propensity toward certain components because of price point, weight, durability, smoothness, etc.

Welcome Kurt